Panel of Chairman in Punjab Assembly is authorized to administer oath


The panel of chairman in the Punjab Assembly is authorized to take oath of any member in the Assembly.

According to details, on June 12, 2020, PTI MPA Sania Kamran took the oath of office which was administered by the Panel of Chairman Mian Shafi Mohammad. The oath was taken in the hall of Faletti’s hotel.

The hall of the Faletti’s hotel was given the status of Assembly Hall because of Coronavirus. Mian Shafi took the oath in the absence of the Speaker and Deputy Speaker. Provincial Law Minister Raja Basharat and DG Parliamentary Affairs Inayatullah Lak were also present at the swearing-in ceremony.

It is pertinent to mention that Chaudhry Nisar Ali Khan was denied permission today (Monday) to take oath due to the absence of Speaker and Deputy Speaker of the Punjab Assembly.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here